The Clash XII 

The Clash XII Brackets | Day 2 Results



Click on a team to visit their website.

 Adrian Dragons | 2013 Minnesota Class AA State EntrantAlburnett Pirates | 2013 Iowa Class 1A State Champs | *First Time Participating at The ClashClash XII Champions | Apple Valley Eagles | 2013 Minnesota Class AAA Co-ChampionsArchbishop Moeller Crusaders | 2013 Ohio Division 1 State EntrantBay Port Pirates | 2013 Wisconsin Division 1 State Entrant | *First Time Participating at The ClashBergen Catholic Crusaders | 2013 New Jersey Non-public Class A Champions | *First Time Participating at The ClashBettendorf Bulldogs | 2013 Iowa Class AAA - Runner-upBound Brook Crusaders | 2013 New Jersey Group 1 Champions

Carl Sandburg Eagles | 2013 Illinois Class 3A ChampionsGlenbard North Panthers | 2013 Illinois Class 3A - 4th PlaceGrand Island Islanders | 2013 Nebraska Class A - Runner UpHastings Raiders | Minnesota | Attending The Clash for 10th time.Hononegah High School | Illinois | 16 Returning LettermenIndependence Mustangs | 2-Time Iowa Class 2A State ChampionsJackson County Central Huskies | 2013 Minnesota Class A ChampionsKasson-Mantorville Komets | 2013 Minnesota Class AA Champions

Chicago Marist Redhawks | Illinois | 2013 The Clash XI - 4th PlaceMason City Mohawks | IowaMediapolis Bulldogs | 2013 Iowa Class AA - 3rd Place | *First Time Participating at The ClashNew Prague Tojans | 2013 Minnesota Class AA - 4th Place | *First Time Participating at The ClashOak Park and River Forest Huskies | 2013 Illinois Class 3A State EntrantSkutt Catholic Skyhawks | 2013 Nebraska Class B ChampionsParkston Trojans | 2013 South Dakota Class B Champions | *First Time Participating at The ClashPrior Lake Lakers | 2013 Minnesota Class AAA - 3rd Place

St. Michael-Albertville Knights | 2013 Minnesota Class AAA Co-ChampionsSt. Peter's Prep Marauders | New Jersey | *First Time Participating at The ClashThompson Warriors | 2013 Alabama Class 6A ChampionTimberland Wolves | 2013 Missouri Class 4A - 3rd Place | *First Time Participating at The ClashTotino Grace Eagles | 2013 Minnesota Class AA State EntrantVacaville Bulldogs | 2013 California - 3rd Place (One Class Tournament)West Fargo Packers | 2013 North Dakota Class A Individual and Dual Champions Woodbury Central Wildcats | 2013 Iowa Class A - 3rd Place | *First Time Participating at The Clash




About the Clash


The Clash is a national high school wrestling tournament held annually in Rochester, Minnesota. 32 of the best high school wrestling teams from around the country will gather at Rochester Community & Technical College on January 3rd & 4th, 2014 for this unique two-day, dual-format wrestling tournament.



Clash XII Champions 

Apple Valley




Clash XII

All-Tournament Team


                                   (starting bottom left) 

Austin Gomez, Glenbard North , IL / Nick Suriano, Bergen Catholic, NJ  

Gionn Peralta, Vacaville, CA / Kaz Onoo, Mason City, IA 

Fredy Stroker, Bettendorf, IA / Logan Ryan, Bettendorf, IA

Fernie Silva, Hononegah, IL / Dayton Racer, Apple Valley, MN

Davonte Mahomes, Oak Park River Forest, IL / Mark Hall, Apple Valley, MN

                Chance Cooper, Timberland, MO / Lance Benick, Totino-Grace, MN

           Chase Reis, Grand Island, NE / Sam Stoll, Kasson-Mantorville, MN